PCB stackup, signal integrity and controlled impedance Software and test systems for PCB assembly and repair

RITS 880

Automatic testing of controlled impedance PCB coupons and of controlled impedance coupons, PCB´s and production panels

In response to the increasing volume of PCBs with controlled impedance, Polar Instruments has developed a turnkey system for automated impedance testing of PCBs and coupons in a production environment.

Brochure download

RITS 880 automates the industry standard CITS 880s (Controlled Impedance Test System) to give fast, repeatable volume testing of coupons and PCBs. CITS 880s employs proven technology and is currently used worldwide for manual testing of controlled impedances. Even if you have not had much experience of electrical or RF testing before, you will find RITS 880 easy to use. The system is controlled via easy to use Windows software. Test set-up is straight forward, results data is autmatically logged in accessible formats, and there is the option of a built-in report generator. High speed technologies, faster processors, accelerated graphics and faster communications require more system bandwidth. The evolving demands of multi-media applications and three-dimensional graphics, mean that high bandwidth printed circuit interconnect is now essential to sustain system performance. The challenge for the PCB industry is to develop reliable, repeatable processes for cost-effective volume manufacture of this next-generation interconnect technology.

RITS 880 flying probe technology provides unparalleled levels of measurement repeatability. New test programms can be generated within minutes from existing CAD data or via manual teach-in.

Accurate, traceable measurement RITS 880 uses proven time domain reflectometry (TDR) techniques to measure the reflection of fast rise-time pulses. High precision reference airlines - traceable to NPL and NIST standards - ensure repeatable measurement accuracy to allow the trace impedances to be controlled.

 

 

Datalogging and statistical process control

RITS 880 verifies impedance characteristics at each test point, logging results data and identifying each board as pass or fail. In addition, with the powerful datalog report generator (DRG) option, you can record results in useful statistical formats, and generate reports automatically. Minimum, maximum and average impedance measurements are logged, along with standard deviations for each batch and statistical process control values Cp and Cpk. All data is saved in pipe-delimited ASCII format, for world-wide compatibility with popular analysis and reporting packages. You can produce customer conformance reports, including pass only data, as well as reports showing all test results for internal records or analysis. Use the Polar CGen Coupon Generator for generating impedance test coupons. If you have already invested in Polar CITS 880 the RITS 880 can be purchased as an upgrade to your existing Polar system, please check with your local Polar representative for compatibility and upgrade options for your system. This is a very economic way for you to extend your impedance test capability and increase the value of your existing investment. RITS 880 can be supplied in two configurations,

 

• Stand alone to add to your existing CITS880s

• Complete with CITS 880s - for applications with a mix of single ended and differential test.

 

Polar instruments GmbH

 

Aichereben 16

4865 Nussdorf am Attersee

Austria

 

+43 7666 20041-0

Fax +43 7666 20041-20

 

germany@polarinstruments.eu

Polar Instruments (Asia Pacific) Pte Ltd

 

Interlocal Centre, #07-23

100G, Pasir Panjang Road,

Singapore 118523

 

+65 6873 7470 / +65 6873 7470

Fax +65 6872 7471

 

mail@polarinstruments.asia

www.polarinstruments.asia

© 2022 Polar Instruments GmbH

Fachverband für Design,

Leiterplatten- & Elektronikfertigung

Video here

Design & Test impedanzkontrollierter Leiterplatten · Software & Testsysteme zur Fehlerdiagnose auf Leiterplatten

RITS 880

Automatisches Impedanz Testsystem für Leiterplatten & Testcoupons

Als Antwort auf das erhöhte Volumen von impedanzkontrollierten Leiterplatten entwickelte Polar Instruments GmbH ein schlüsselfertiges System zur automatischen Impedanzmessung auf Leiterplatten und Testcoupons in der Fertigungsumgebung.

Broschüre download

Das RITS 880 automatisiert das Industriestandardgerät CITS 880s (Controlled Impedance Test System) um schnelle und wiederholbare Serientests an Coupons und Leiterplatten zu ermöglichen. Das CITS880s beruht auf bewährter TDR Technologie und ist der weltweite Standard zur manuellen Impedanzmessung. Selbst wenn Sie nur geringe Erfahrung im Bereich der HF-Messungen haben, werden Sie rasch mit der Bedienung des RITS 880 vertraut sein. Das System wird von einer intuitiven Windows-Software gesteuert. Die Testeinstellungen sind einfach, die Ergebnisse werden in einem Standardformat gespeichert und können in einen optionellen Reportgenerator übergeben werden. Die Bedienungseinweisung kann in einem halben Tag erfolgen. High-Speed Speichertechnologie, schnellere Prozessoren, beschleunigte Grafik und schnellere Kommunikation erfordern höhere Systemspeicher-Bandbreite. Die wachsenden Anforderungen von Multimedia-Anwendungen und dreidimensionalen Grafikfunktionen in der PC-Technologie bedeuten, dass eine höhere Speicherbandbreite essentiell für die Erzielung der Systemleistung ist. Für die Leiterplattenindustrie besteht die Herausforderung nun darin, wiederholbare Prozesse für eine effiziente Serienfertigung dieser Technologie der nächsten Generation zu entwickeln. Mit einer durchschnittlichen Testzeit vergleichbar mit adapterbasierenden Systemen bietet die RITS 880 Flying-Probe Technologie ein Höchstmaß an Messgenauigkeit und Wiederholbarkeit bei niedrigen Gesamtkosten. Der Rüstaufwand für einen neuen Auftrag wird auf einige Momente für eine Programmeinstellung reduziert.

Das RITS 880 beruht auf der bewährten Zeitbereichsreflektometrie (TDR) um die Reflektionen steilflankiger Pulse zu erfassen. Auf NPL und NIST Standards rückführbare Präzisionseichleitungen stellen wiederholbare Messgenauigkeit für die Impedanzmessung sicher.

 

Sie können sich auf die Genauigkeit der Messergebnisse des RITS 880 verlassen, da das System mit rückführbaren Referenz-Eichleitungen kalibriert wird. Das System kann sowohl unsymmetrische als auch differentielle Messungen durchführen. Zusätzlich prüft das RITS 880 die differentielle Unbalance sowie die Odd- und Even-Mode Impedanz.

Alle von Polar verwendeten Eichleitungen sind auf NIST- oder NPL-Standards rückführbar. Die Mehrheit der weltweit 100 größten Leiterplattenhersteller setzt Polar zur Impedanzmessung ein.

 

Datenaufzeichnung und statistische Prozesskontrolle.

Das RITS 880 überprüft die charakteristische Impedanz an jedem Testpunkt, zeichnet die Ergebnisse auf und markiert die Baugruppe als „Pass“ oder „Fail“. Mittels des optionellen Datalog Report Generators (DRG), können die Daten statistisch verarbeitet und als Testprotokoll automatisch ausgedruckt werden. Die Aufzeichnungen umfassen Minimum, Maximum und Mittelwert sowie Standardabweichung zu jedem Fertigungslos und SPC-Werte wie Cp und Cpk. Alle Daten werden im ASCII-Format gespeichert und können somit in alle bekannten Analyse- und Auswerteprogramme importiert werden. Sie können Konformitätsprotokolle für Pass-Ergebnisse oder Gesamtprotokolle mit allen Daten für interne Aufzeichnungen und Analysen verfassen. Zur Generierung der Impedanz-Coupon-Gerberdaten steht der Polar CGen Coupongenerator zur Verfügung.  Wenn Sie bereits ein Polar 880s einsetzen, kann das RITS 880 als Aufrüstung für Ihr bestehendes Polar System angeboten werden. Kontaktieren Sie Ihren lokalen Polar Repräsentanten betreff Kompatibilität und Aufrüstoptionen. Dies ist ein wirtschaftlicher Weg, Ihre Impedanz-Testkapazität zu erhöhen und die bestehende Ausrüstung optimal zu nutzen. Das RITS 880 wird in zwei Konfigurationen angeboten:

 

• Stand alone, als Aufrüstung Ihres bestehenden CITS 880s

• Komplett mit CITS 880s - für Anwendungen mit unsymmetrischen und differentiellen Tests.

 

Polar instruments GmbH

 

Aichereben 16

4865 Nussdorf am Attersee

Austria

 

+43 7666 20041-0

Fax +43 7666 20041-20

 

germany@polarinstruments.eu

Polar Instruments (Asia Pacific) Pte Ltd

 

Interlocal Centre, #07-23

100G, Pasir Panjang Road,

Singapore 118523

 

+65 6873 7470 / +65 6873 7470

Fax +65 6872 7471

 

mail@polarinstruments.asia

www.polarinstruments.asia

© 2021 Polar Instruments GmbH

Fachverband für Design,

Leiterplatten- & Elektronikfertigung

Video hier